Iowa Water Fowlers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
3,740 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had people ask me before to explain to them what I do for a living...so I thought it would be cool for members on this site to take time to post up pics of there jobs if they have any. My job is different from day to day, but usually involves music, lights, audio gear or some form of all of them. I work a lot in the corporate and trade show industry, but I actually do a lot of theatre design as well. This week I'm in New York doing an Opera for a place I work at a lot...I can't really explain how I got into this line of work...I guess it just sort of worked out that way...here are some pics from a rehearsal tonight...

This is what a typical day at the office looks like for me....

Me hard at work...or at least pretending i am....

Over the shoulder look at stage...i spend a lot of time sitting in the dark

I appear to be listening intently...but actually am watching Bad Grammer to kill time in this photo...

Its really amazing how much crap is computerized these days in every industry

So thats it...I guess this also ties a bit into what I'm doing this off season. My career choice is the reason why I have to spend so much time in or near big cities. Its a pain in the butt sometimes, but I wouldn't trade it for any other job.

·
Registered
1,150 Posts
sorry I have no pics of me installing carpet. I've had a customer take pics of the room before I started it, while I was working on it and afterwards.

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
kool i need to talk to you about mixing some music for my video. i bought acid rock and i cant figure out how to mix it right.. im no sir mix alot !!!!